2014 starts of with Macau and Germany

It is the 4th of January and I got my first postcards for 2014 – and my first one from Macau. According to postcrossing Macau has 489 postcrossing members out of a population of 450 000. Dianna sent me this very beautiful postcard showing the Macau harbor with the fishing boats. (Macau is also spelled Macao – so I am using the same spelling as what Dianna used.)

MO-13827

 

The second postcard is from Germany. I never realised how many beautiful places there are in Germany. Some people complain when they receive many postcards from the same country – I love the fact that there is so much to see in one country ๐Ÿ™‚ Friederika sent me a postcard that shows the town of Meersburg in the south of Germany. It looks like such a lovely town.

DE-2745539

 

So 2014 kicks off with a bang. I sent out 14 direct swap postcards yesterday so can not wait to get my replies ๐Ÿ™‚ And I have 8 postcards travelling – taking a bit longer because of the holiday season. Hold on people – they are on their way:)

This entry was posted in Postcrossing and tagged , , , , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a comment