Final 2013 surprise

And I thought I was finished for 2013 and I have been sulking because I won’t get cards for a while – and look what I got today … FIVE postcards 🙂 Happy new Year to me!

I received 2 cards from Germany through a direct swap. Andreas  sent me these 2 cards – one showing the Brandenburg Gate in Berlin and the other one shows Germany’s seat of parliament – Reichstag.

DS Germany Andreas 1

DS Germany Andreas 2

I also received a postcard through postcrossing from Petra – also from Germany. I love Christmas cards – they just make me feel happy 🙂

DE-2756891

I also received a postcard through postcrossing from Croatia !!! Croatia has 516 members out of a population of 4.4 million.  The postcard came from Ana who lives in Selce and it shows the view onto the ocean. Hmmmmm – Croatia is now on my ‘Countries to visit’ – list 🙂

HR-47100

The last postcard was a direct swap from Evalie in the Ukraine. It shows the Odessa Opera House where her son has performed ballet. I think it would be amazing to dance in a opera house like that.

DS Ukraine 1 Evalie

So now we really finished for 2013 🙂 Due to requests from some of my followers i will be starting a separate blog to showcase the stamps that I receive on my postcards – but that will probably only start up next year … which is tomorrow !!!! Yeah – this year is finished 🙂 I wish all a happy and prosperous New Year !

This entry was posted in Postcrossing and tagged , , , , , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a comment